GST States code list India


  GST States code list India

According  to Goods and Service Tax Act,2017 every state need to identified because India has 32 States and 6 Union Territory.  One Nation on Tax Goods move from one State to other State need to identify movement of goods . While allocation GSTIN at the time registration the first two digits represent the state code in which business entity is registered under GST law.

GST States code list use for preparation of  GST Tax Invoice.

GST States code list is given below

State TIN State Code
Andhra Pradesh 37 AD
Arunachal Pradesh 12 AR
Assam 18 AS
Bihar 10 BR
Chattisgarh 22 CG
Delhi 07 DL
Goa 30 GA
Gujrat 24 GJ
Haryana 06 HR
Himachal Pradesh 02 HP
Sikkim 11 SK
Tamil Nadu 33 TN
Telangana 36 TS
Tripura 16 TR
Uttar Pradesh 09 UP
Uttarakhand 05 UK
West Bengal 19 WB
Jammu and Kashmir 01 JK
Jharkhand 20 JH
Karnataka 29 KA
Kerala 32 KL
Lakshadweep Islands 31 LD
Madhya Pradesh 23 MP
Maharashtra 27 MH
Manipur 14 MN
Meghalaya 17 ML
Mizoram 15 MZ
Nagaland 13 NL
Odisha 21 OD
Pondicherry 34 PY
Punjab 03 PB
Rajasthan 08 RJ

Union Territory TIN State Code
Andaman and Nicobar islands 35 AN
Chandigarh 04 CH
Dadra and Nagar Haveli 26 DN
Daman and Diu 25 DD
Ladakh 38 LA
Other territory 97 OT


Conclusion: GST States code list is use to identify movement of goods from one state to other state. When Goods sold need to prepare a invoice to charge GST. Every Tax Invoice need to mention State code in the Invoice.

Therefore GST States codes list is useful.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *